Guy Verville, Écrivain | Guy Verville

Guy Verville, écrivain

Récemment, dans les Promenades

picture for laver--la-main

2019/11/02Laver à la main

Mon lave-vaisselle n’est plus ce qu’il était. Acheté en octobre 2008, il a commencé à montrer des signes de fatigue prononcée il y a six mois. La porte du conteneur à savon ne ferme plus, son coût de remplacement est prohibitif, et c’est maintenant le plateau supérieur qui ne lave plus vraiment. Cerise sur le sundae, c’est de marque Kenmore. Sears a fait faillite.

Lire

picture for la-grande-noirceur

2019/10/27La grande noirceur

Les astrologues sont excités. En janvier 2020 aura lieu une éclipse en même temps que l’alignement de plusieurs corps célestes, Pluton, Céres, Saturne, Jupiter, sans oublier le Soleil, la Lune et Mercure, ils seront tous au 22º du Capricorne (ou du Cancer, le signe opposé) ! L’apocalypse, je vous dis !

Lire

picture for salut--demeure-chaste-et-pure--ou-la-bataille-du-contre-ut

2019/10/19Salut, demeure chaste et pure, ou la bataille du contre-ut

En août 2012, j’amorçais un long apprentissage du chant classique. Comment dire, c’était hier. C’est ce qu’on se dit quand on persiste et signe. On ne voit pas le temps passer, on se laisse bercer par la passion d’explorer et de s’abandonner à emprunter des chemins inconnus.

Lire

picture for sasseoir-l

2019/10/13S’asseoir là

Un collègue m’a demandé cette semaine comment ça se passait pour moi. J’ai pris le temps de sourire, de le regarder dans les yeux. « Quand je me couche, j’essaie de me voir là, en face de moi, assis sur un coussin. Et au réveil, j’essaie de voir si je suis encore bel et bien assis à cet endroit. »

Lire

picture for trump--la-bataille-commence--

2019/10/07Trump • La bataille commence ?

Les procédures de destitution amorcées contre Trump semblent se refléter dans sa carte du ciel. Lecture pour astrologues, une ouverture au dialogue avec eux.

Lire

picture for en-amour-avec-le-monde

2019/09/29En amour avec le monde

J’ai terminé la lecture de In Love With the World de Yongey Mingyur Rinpoche, écrit avec Helen Tworkov, une disciple. Ce moine est le fils d’une longue lignée de moines bouddhistes et s’est déjà fait connaître pour d’autres livres que je n’ai pas lus. Son plus récent livre m’a intrigué. Sous le titre, on y lit Le voyage d’un moine à travers les Bardos de la vie et de la mort.

Lire

© 2019 Guy Verville. Tous droits réservés.
Mu par ProcessWire 3.0.137 Open Source CMS/CMF © Ryan Cramer Design, LLC
#003363
#1a3958

Guy Verville, Writer | Guy Verville
A note to my English readers
The texts on this site are originally written in French. The English version is produced with the help of Deepl.com and Grammarly.

Guy Verville, écrivain

Recently, in the Promenades

picture for hand-wash

2019/11/02Hand wash

My dishwasher is not what it used to be. Purchased in October 2008, it began to show signs of severe fatigue six months ago. The soap container door no longer closes, its replacement cost is prohibitive, and it is now the upper tray that no longer really cleans. Best of all, it's a Kenmore. Sears has gone bankrupt.

Read

picture for the-great-darkness

2019/10/27The great Darkness

Astrologers are excited. In January 2020, there will be an eclipse at the same time as the alignment of several celestial bodies, Pluto, Ceres, Saturn, Jupiter, without forgetting the Sun, Moon, and Mercury, they will all be at 22º Capricorn (or Cancer, the opposite sign)! The apocalypse, I tell you!

Read

picture for salut--demeure-chaste-et-pure--or-the-battle-of-the-high-c

2019/10/19Salut, demeure chaste et pure, or the battle of the High C

In August 2012, I began a long apprenticeship in classical singing. How can I put it, it was yesterday. That’s what you say when you persist and sign. We do not see time passing, we let ourselves be lulled by the passion for exploring, abandoning ourselves to take unknown paths.

Read

picture for sitting-there

2019/10/13Sitting there

A colleague asked me this week how things were going for me. I took the time to smile, to look at him. "When I go to bed, I try to see myself there, in front of me, sitting on a cushion. And when I wake up, I try to see if I’m still sitting in that place."

Read

picture for trump--the-battle-begins-

2019/10/07Trump • The battle begins?

The impeachment proceedings initiated against Trump seem to be reflected in his birth chart. Reading for astrologers, an opening to dialogue with them.

Read

picture for in-love-with-the-world

2019/09/29In love with the world

I finished reading In Love With the World by Yongey Mingyur Rinpoche, written with Helen Tworkov, a disciple. This monk is the son of a long line of Buddhist monks and has already made himself known for other books that I have not read. His most recent book intrigued me. Under the title, it reads A Monk’s Journey Through the Bardos of Living and Dying.

Read

© 2019 Guy Verville. All rights reserved.
Made with ProcessWire 3.0.137 Open Source CMS/CMF © Ryan Cramer Design, LLC
#003363
#1a3958